Adding collaborators to a content board in Otterfish
Invite a collaborator to leave feedback, chat and if needed approve content.
When you are creating a content board, you will be asked who you want to collaborate with. If you are an agency, brand or talent manager, you will be inviting a content creator or talent manager. If you’re a creator, you can choose talent manager, brand or agency.
After you click “Complete Board” it will send an email notification for the user to signup and drop them straight into the content board – you will also receive a notification.
Can I invite more than one collaborator on a content board?
Yes, you may be working with a content creator and also want the brand or agency to review the content too. After the board has been created, you can invite another collaborator by:
1. Click on the inside the content board
3. Add in the collaborator and click “Send Invite”
The invitee will then receive an email to signup and give access to review, edit, comment and approve the content.
Do I have to get the collaborator to signup to Otterfish?
When you are creating a content board, you will need to invite a content creator to signup as this gives them access to upload the content for approval. If you want to share the content that has been uploaded to a client (such as an agency or brand) you can send them a URL link which will give them “Read-Only” access to the content board.
As a content creator, you will need to invite a content creator to signup as this gives them access to upload the content for approval.
Best Practices when inviting a collaborator
If the collaborator has never used Otterfish before, we recommend adding in a personal message when you are inviting them to your content board. This will appear on the email that is sent out.